We make it easy for you to find the perfect Lift Chair.
Your cart is empty.
$0.00
mini-cart-icon
 

Heritage GL-358L Large

  • Manufacturer: Pride Mobility Products
  • Model Number: GL-358L
clear
$779.00
This price is set by the manufacturer.
Call for our lowest price.
Instant Coupons Available!
Get a coupon on this product
The GL-358L is a large 3-position lift chair that reclines to a comfortable napping position. It is padded with overstuffed-blown fiber so it is very comfortable, and still provides plenty of support for your back. The seat has been recently redesigned to include a slightly curved back and 4" more of Reflex foam for exceptional comfort and support.

The GL-358L is a great choice for users 5'9" up to 6'2" in height. It has a deeper seat, and taller backrest to give taller people the extra room they need to sit comfortably. The GL-358L offers standard features including armrest covers, headrest covers, choice of 23 beautiful fabrics, 7 year warranty, and integrated battery backup.
spacer
Product Specifications *
  • Weight Capacity: 375 lb
  • Recline Positions: 3
  • For People Taller Than: 5' 9"
  • For People Shorter Than: 6' 2"
  • Chaise Seat Included: Yes
  • Head Rest Cover Included: Yes
  • Arm Covers Included: Yes
  • Battery Back Up Included: Yes
  • Meets CAL 117 Fire Retardant Code: Yes
  • Back Height: 25.5"
  • Overall Width: 37"
  • Seat Height: 21"
  • Seat Width: 22"
  • Seat Depth: 22"
  • Space Needed for Full Recline: 17.5"
  • Warranty Information: 7-Year pro-rated, Lift Mechanism: Lifetime
* Chair specifications may vary plus or minus one inch due to home owners environment, fabric selection, foam and other variables in the manufacturing process.
Product Video

 

Product Reviews
10 
 
7
 
3
 
0
 
0
 
0
Certified Customer
Great Chair
May 27, 2013 8:27 PM
A Little About Myself
ProsI love this chair. It has enabled me to get up and get around for the first time in months. The chair is secure and has helped me feel safer getting in and out of the chair. I purchased a size larger than I measured because of some of the reviews I read. I am glad I did.
ConsNone so far.
Service & DeliveryThe chair came much quicker than I had anticipated. It was delivered into our garage where my wonderful husband assembled it and set it up in our living room.
I had originally thought that the chair had 3 distinct positions so was pleasantly surprised to discover that it has endless positions.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
GL-358L chair
Feb 14, 2013 8:21 PM
A Little About Myself
ProsIt is beautiful. Sits comfortably and works like a charm.
Cons
Service & DeliveryGood, except truck too large to get in and out of my property so we met him on the highway about 4 blocks away
Would definitely recommend
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
My Dads steps back to freedom!
Feb 26, 2011 11:19 PM
A Little About MyselfA son that just needed a little help with his father and got it.
ProsLets my Dad get up (and down the stairs) without help or having to depend on me to be there. I love it and so does he.
ConsNone
Service & DeliveryGreat
Loved this reclining chair and had a great person helped me through all the needs I had, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
Power Lift Chair
Jan 8, 2011 12:21 PM
A Little About MyselfThe Dutchman
ProsThe liftchair has made my life easier. I can get up and down in my chair a whole lot easier, not afraid of falling.
Cons
I would recommend this liftchair for anyone who needs assistance standing up.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
Significant part of the road to recovery
Jun 3, 2010 2:37 PM
A Little About MyselfCaregiver
ProsSturdy, Safe, Easy to use
Cons

My wife suffered a major illness that required an extended time in hospital ICU and skilled nursing facilities. That bed time caused severe muscle atrophy of the whole body and many hours of physical therapy are required to reverse that. The Pride Heritage Lift Chair is an instrumental part of the continuing therapy. She can get up, down and transition to the wheelchair or walker by herself...FABULOUS!!!

1 of 1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
Love the chair!
Jan 22, 2010 7:13 AM
A Little About MyselfCaregiver
ProsSafe, sturdy, and comfortable.
Cons
I bought the lift chair for my Mother who has neuropathy in her feet and has a difficult time standing from a sitting position. She loves it!! I would definitely buy from them again!
1 of 1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
I would purchase this item again.
Dec 15, 2009 6:22 PM
A Little About MyselfStroke handicap
ProsThis lift chair is sturdy, safe, and lightweight.
Cons
My husband finds this lift chair very beneficial to him in assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
Very Pleased
Dec 11, 2009 4:25 PM
A Little About MyselfCaregiver
ProsLightweight, Sturdy, and Safe
Cons
The staff was wonderful to work with---and the product came very fast and was very easy to assemble. This lift chair is very easy for my mom to operate. Her mental status is not 100%...and she was easily able to adjust to it. My mom likes to "flop" down versus sit down..and this chair is sturdy enough to support that. Very comfortable lift chair.
1 of 1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
Comfort Awaiting
Dec 11, 2009 1:08 PM
A Little About MyselfElderly
ProsSafe, Sturdy, Easy Storage
Cons
The lift chair is easy to operate and extremely comfortable. Very rapid response with the controller.
1 of 1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

Certified Customer
We love this chair!!
Dec 11, 2009 7:17 AM
A Little About MyselfDisabled
ProsEasy to move, easy to use, and very comfortable.
ConsFlimsy
My husband and I love this chair. My husband has Cerebral Palsy which makes it difficult for him to get in and out of the average chair or couch. Our daughter enjoys playing w/ the lighted buttons on the lift remote, therefore we are thankful for the lock option. At this point my husband doesn't really need to use the lift mechanism too often due to the height of the seat in the normal sitting position. I Probably sit in the chair more often than he does, due to the size and comfort of the recliner. I'm confident that in the future as he gets older and less mobile, the lift function will be a tremendous asset to our family.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes / No

 

lift chair spacer